Moving to Shetland

lizzie

Hello everyone,

I know you probably get bored of people saying they want to move to Shetland . . . . however, we do! Honest! We have been up once to view property and were coming up again weekend just gone when a Volcano erupted and ruined our fun (not that I blame it, I would too if all that hot lava was in me). I really go off on a tangeant! Sigh.

My question to everyone is about work. I hope that I will be ok as I am a nurse, but am happy to work in health and social care, however my partner is a fabricator and steel erector. Any sign of work for him? We did look at Sullom Voe but all doors seem to be closed unless you know someone. Anyway, I hope this finds you all well and happy take care, liz. x

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hello everyone,

I know you probably get bored of people saying they want to move to Shetland . . . . however, we do! Honest! We have been up once to view property and were coming up again weekend just gone when a Volcano erupted and ruined our fun (not that I blame it, I would too if all that hot lava was in me). I really go off on a tangeant! Sigh.

My question to everyone is about work. I hope that I will be ok as I am a nurse, but am happy to work in health and social care, however my partner is a fabricator and steel erector. Any sign of work for him? We did look at Sullom Voe but all doors seem to be closed unless you know someone. Anyway, I hope this finds you all well and happy take care, liz. x

see

http://move.shetland.org/

You're lucky! Here I am, stuck in the States, wishing I could come up for a visit.

By the way, a few years ago I visited Stratford upon Avon. Beautiful town, very picturesque. I'm a big Shakespeare fan, so it was like a pilgrimage for me. :lol:

I'm new too, but welcome to the forums. :)

Welcome to Shetlink and Shetland (when you get here!)